Board of Directors

Marline Monestime
Marline Monestime, MA, CFM

Executive Director

Board of Directors (2023 – 2025)

Marie Guerda Nicolas, PhD

Chairperson (as of 2020)

Vanessa Joseph, Esq.


Michael’s Deborah Saint Vil, Esq.


Katia Philippeaux, MPA


Sandy Dorsainvil, BA

Immediate Past Chairperson

Past Chairpersons

Nahomie Mirville, DNP, MSNEd, APRN, FNP-BC

Past Chairperson

Magaly Prezeau, MPH

Past Chairperson
(2014 – 2016)

Sevigne Castor, MBA/HSA, BEE, BE

Past Chairperson
(2012 – 2014)

Richard Champagne, Esq.

Past Chairperson
(2010 – 2012)

Marie O. Etienne, DNP, APRN, FNP, PNP, PhD (Hon) Min., PLNC

Past Chairperson
(2008 – 2010)

Yves Jodesty, MD

Founder & Past Chairperson
(2001 – 2008)

Founding Members

Dr. Yves Jodesty
Dr. Marie O. Etienne
Kertch Conze, Esq
Marie Therese Letang

Magaly Prezeau
Fabrice Laguerre
Jean Robert Bertrand
Gerard Philippeaux

We honor all HAPC Trailblazers, The Founder, All Founding Board Members, Past Chairpersons, Core Member Associations for their dedication, commitment, service, and outstanding leadership.